Saturday 1st of October 2022 05:33:36 PM

List of Speakers

Morning Session

Sl.No Development Partners Mode of Delivery To be delivered by Time (BST)
1 Australia Virtual Ms. Belinda Costin, First Secretary, Development and Economic, Australian High Commission, New Delhi 11:30 AM
2 Bangladesh In-person H.E. Mr. A.K.M. Shahidul Karim, Ambassador, Embassy of Bangladesh, Thimphu 11:35 AM
3 Canada Virtual Ms. Deirdre Kent, Acting Ambassador, Embassy of Canada, New Delhi 11:40 AM
4 India In-person H.E. Smt. Ruchira Kamboj, Ambassador, Embassy of India, Thimphu 11:45 AM
5 Israel Virtual Ms. Eynat Shlein, Deputy Director General (Mashav), Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Israel 11:50 AM
6 Japan Virtual Mr. Shingo Miyamoto, Minister, Embassy of Japan, New Delhi 11:55 AM
7 Republic of Korea Virtual H.E Mr. Lee Jang-keun, Ambassador, Embassy of Republic of Korea, Dhaka 12:00 PM
8 Thailand Virtual H.E Mr. Vijavat Isarabhakdi, Vice Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kingdom of Thailand 12:05 PM
9 UN Joint Statement In-person Mr. Gerald Daly, Resident Coordinator, UNCT Bhutan 12:10 PM
10 GFATM Virtual Mr. Mark Edington, Head of Grant Management, The Global Fund to fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria 12:15 PM
11 Kuwait Virtual H.E Sheikh Dr. Ahmed Nasser Al-Mohammed Al-Ahmed Al-Sabah, Foreign Minister and Minister of State for Cabinet Affairs of Kuwait 12:20 PM
12 World Bank In-person Mr. Adama Coulibaly, Country Representative, World Bank, Thimphu 12:25 PM
13 GCF Virtual Mr. German Velasquez, Director, Songdo, Republic of Korea 12:30 PM
14 GEF Virtual Ms. Chizuru Aoki, Lead Environmental Specialist, New York 12:35 PM
15 ICIMOD Virtual Dr. Pema Jamtsho, Director General, Kathmandu 12:40 PM
Afternoon Session
16 Austria Virtual Ms. Simone Knapp, Head of Department – Planning & Programming of Bilateral and Regional Development Coordination, Austrian Federal Ministry for European and International Affairs, Vienna 2:00 PM
17 EU Virtual Ms. Paola Pampaloni, Director, Deputy Managing Director, European External Action Service, Brussels 2:05 PM
18 EIB Virtual Mr. Donal Cannon, Head of Regional Representation for South Asia, Luxembourg 2:10 PM
19 Switzerland Virtual Ambassador RaphaƩl Nagaeli, Head of the Asia-Pacific Division
Federal Department of Foreign Affairs, Switzerland
2:15 PM
20 Asian Development Bank In-person Mr. Tshewang Norbu, Portfolio Management Specialist, ADB Thimphu 2:20 PM
21 Helvetas Virtual (Recorded) Mr. Lionel Giron, Regional Coordinator Himalaya, Helvetas Swiss Intercooperation, Bern, Switzerland 2:25 PM
22 RVO (Dutch Enterprise Agency) Virtual Mr. Andre van Ommeren, Head of International Development Department, The Netherlands 2:30 PM
23 SAARC Development Fund In-person Mr. Anuj Goel, Officer-in-Charge & Director for Social Window, SDF Thimphu 2:35 PM
24 Save the Children International Virtual Ms. Jennifer Syed, Country Director for Nepal and Bhutan, Kathmandu 2:40 PM
25 WWF Virtual Mr. Tashi Jamtsho, Country Representative, Thimphu 2:45 PM
26 Adaptation Fund Virtual (Recorded) Mr. Ollikainen, Manager of Board Secretariat, Adaptation Fund, Washington DC, USA 2:50 PM
27 BFL Virtual Mr. Pema Wangda, Executive Director, BFL Fund Secretariat, Thimphu 2:55 PM
28 BTFEC Virtual Mr. Singye Dorji, Officer In-Charge, BTFEC, Thimphu 3:00 PM